LosslessBob LB-5804
11/27/05Dublin, Ireland, The Point Theatre2B48min+57min

version "a"; 2 CD [47.04] & [56.30], Source : taper unknown, Audio CDs in trade 2006>Edited with Audacity> FLAC frontend w/ dbPowerAmp, stewART remaster 2008, In general. this is a brighter and louder recording than the excellent soomlos DAT (LB 3360) and it seems to be the only other known recording of what is one of the best shows of 2005. I particularly like the sound on acoustic songs such as Visions of Johanna., I was going to just upload the original as I received it, but there was such an obvious imbalance in volume between the channels and there were so many badly cut track transitions, that I have made some slight adjustments as noted below., Notes -, The right channel is slightly clipped and was obviously recorded at a higher level than left - I have rebalanced the channels as noted, but not otherwise altered the recording apart from recutting many track transitions., All tracks -, Lowered volume on Right channel by exactly 1 db, Raised volume on Left channel by approx 1db, Disc 1 -, Recut transitions between all tracks except 103-04. Removed silence after 109., Note - Slight glitches on 109 at 0.35 sec, Disc 2 - 201 cuts in at start., Recut transitions between 201-2, 02-3, 05-6, Added 07 encore interval track after 06.

bittorrent download 02/08; nothing above 16k except lego parapets; clipping on d2t5 especially on right channel contrained to -3db while left is full; in comparison to LB-3360 this has a hollower harhser sound; (did not listen to all of this);

a comment on the torrent: "this is the V&GW recording.; it has previously been remastered by JTT"

Disc 1 : [47.04], 01. Introduction [00:46], 02. Drifter's Escape [04:37], 03. Senor (Tales of Yankee Power) [05:33], 04. God Knows [04:33], 05. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [07:00], 06. Love Minus Zero/No Limit [04:52], 07. Cry A While [06:08], 08. Boots of Spanish Leather [06:50], 09. High Water (For Charley Patton) [06:39], Disc 2 : [56.30], 01. Every Grain of Sand [07:47] (cuts in at start), 02. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum [05:30], 03. New Morning [05:08], 04. 'Til I Fell in Love with You [05:49], 05. Visions of Johanna [08:59], 06. Highway 61 Revisited [07:11], 07 Encore interval [03.36], 08. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right [07:04], 09. All Along the Watchtower [05:21]
registered users may add a comment about the quality of this recording version
Year 2005
Select Year